Skip to Main Content

Core Resources for Statistics and Probability: Home

Subjects: Mathematics, Statistics

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students and researchers studying Statistics at the University of Oxford, although students and researchers from any field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for Statistics, including ebooks, ejournals and bibliographic databases.

Finding books for statistics

Oxford has a wide range of ebooks for Statistics and printed books, including the main science collection in the Radcliffe Science Library.  For more detailed info about our book collections visit our books page of this guide.

Key journals

A lot of journals, as well as being available in print, are available online and can be searched via SOLO or eJournals A-Z. Below are a few of the top journals for Statistics below but you can find a longer list on the journals page of this guide.

Key databases

Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find some of the key databases for Statistics below, but take a look at the databases page of this guide for more titles.

If you want to search for and browse all databases the University subscribes to, you can do so through our dedicated Databases A-Z platform or SOLO.

Subject Librarian, Physical and Applied Sciences

Profile Photo
Alessandra Vetrugno
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
+44 (0)1865 272817
Website

Related guides

Related libraries

This guide is intended to introduce members of the Statistics Department to core library resources and services for subjects including statistics, probability and biostatistics.

The Radcliffe Science Library (RSL) provides the main collections of books for statistics. The RSL can be accessed by all members of the Oxford University. The RSL building is currently closed for refurbishment and library services for science are operating from a temporary home at the Vere Harmsworth Library.

The Statistics Library, based in the Department of Statistics, offers additional resources which are available to members of the Statistics Department.

This guide will introduce you too some of the core resources in statistics, biostatistics and probability that are available to you, especially our electronic resources. The types of materials you can access include -

  • E-journals.
  • Bibliographic databases.
  • Physical and electronic books.
  • Web resources for statistics.
  • Theses and dissertations.

Use the tabs at the top of the guide to quickly move to the type of resources you want.