Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Data and Statistics for Social Sciences: Economics & Finance

Databases: Data & Statistics

Oxford subscribes to many databases that are available to Bodleian users. In addition we list here some databases that are freely available to all.

The tabs at the top of this section take you to key Data & Statistics databases, and a link to a selection of browsable databases.

You can also search for specific databases, both bibliographic and statistical via SOLO, but bear in mind that some key texts may be available via a database but not individually listed on SOLO.

Help with databases

For those seeking advice on accessing databases, we recommend the following guides:

Below are key databases applicable to those studying Economics at Oxford.

Access

Depending on the database provider, you may need to use your Oxford Single Sign On to access materials.

Here you find databases that provide national or cross-national data and statistics as well as some regional data.

Access

Depending on the database provider, you may need to use your Oxford Single Sign On to access materials.

For a comprehensive list of business resources see

To browse a list of databases for Economics, follow the link below which takes you through to Databases A-Z.

FT.com-Global Economy

Loading ...
For a comprehensive list of business resources see