The collection contains essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.
Alternative name: OSO. Contains scholarly books, published by Oxford University Press, in the humanities, sciences, medicine and social sciences online. The full texts of over 1,000 key Oxford titles in Biology, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Public Health and Epidemiology, Business and Management, Law, Music, Physics, Religion, Classical Studies, Linguistics, Neuroscience, Political Science, Social Work, Economics and Finance, Literature, Palliative Care, Psychology and Sociology are now available - together with specially-commissioned book and chapter abstracts and keywords. At least 200 new books will be added each year as part of the annual subscription.
Elsevier's full-text platform, ScienceDirect, now offers over a quarter of the world's STM (Science, Technical and Medical) articles integrated with a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series.
More than 2,000 journals and hundreds of books from Elsevier are available on Science Direct.
A librarian-selected package of eBooks from the publisher Taylor & Francis includes titles in the Social Sciences, Education, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment and Law.
When browsing the site, filter contents to “Full access content only”.
Help on finding and using ebooks is available in the Ebooksguide.
A library of books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos on methods across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method.
Sponsored by SAGE, the site is created for students and researchers to network and share research, resources and debates. Methodspace users have free access to selected journal articles, book chapters, etc which highlight emerging topics in the field.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout