Skip to main content

Social Policy and Intervention: Getting Started

Key Resources

Proquest Social Science Premium Collection

This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Sociological Abstracts and Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA). Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.

 

Web of Science®

Provides access to and cross-searching of data bases in the social sciences: Social Sciences Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Book Citation Index in Social Sciences & Humanities, and Journal Citation Reports.

SCOPUS

A bibliographic database for science, medicine and some social sciences going back as far as 1869.

New Resources and Trials

Daily Express (1900- )
Daily Star (2000- )
Daily Star Sunday (2002- )
Europeana Newspapers

Aggregating 18 million digitised historic newspaper pages for Europeana and The European Library. Includes around 30 million newspaper pages from 25 libraries in 23 European countries.

See latest print and digital resources in Social Policy and Intervention purchased by the Bodleian Social Sciences library.

Subject Guide

Andrew Kernot's picture
Andrew Kernot
Contact:
Social Science Library,
Manor Road,
Oxford,
OX1 3UQ
01865 271072
Website