Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page provides a starting point for exploring the subjects covered by Pusey House Library and Archive.
We specialise in the history of the Oxford Movement and its associated Anglo-Catholic tradition, but we also have strong collections on patristics, liturgy, doctrinal theology and broader Church history.
Explore our collections
Details of thousands of Pusey House's modern books can be found here, and more are being added regularly. You can narrow your search to Pusey House in the drop-down menu next to the search bar.
Pusey House Printed Book Catalogue Scan
A scan of our original physical catalogue. It covers every book Pusey House acquired before 2015, including those that aren't yet on SOLO.
ABTAPL Journals List
The journals we currently purchase are listed on SOLO, but for details of our full journal collection (including older/non-current publications), this is the best place to search. Use the search bar or the alphabetical links at the bottom of the homepage to find a journal title, then check for the letters 'PHL' (Pusey House Library) next to that title.
Pusey House Archive Catalogue
A growing online catalogue of the collections in Pusey House Archive. Cataloguing is an ongoing process, so please don't hesitate to contact the Librarian if you'd like to find out what else we have.
Pusey House Archive Collection Overviews
A document providing further historical context to some of the collections in the Archive Catalogue.
Nineteenth-Century Pamphlets at Pusey House
An introduction to our rare and controversial pamphlets. At the moment, the main catalogue for our pamphlet collection is a physical card catalogue in the reading room.
Pusey House Theses and Dissertations
A list of the theses and dissertations held in Pusey House Archive.
Find out more
Pusey House Library Catalogue Blog
This blog, which ran from 2018 to 2019, showcases some collection highlights discovered by Library Assistant Isobel Galek during her time here. The cataloguing project which Isobel helped to begin is still ongoing, and we hope to complete it within the next couple of years.
Free online resources
There are a number of useful resources on the Oxford Movement that are freely available online.
If you're looking for more general theological resources, we would recommend the very helpful list in the Theology and Religion Subject Guide.