Skip to Main Content

Plant Sciences: Databases

Subjects: Biology, Plant Sciences

Search Databases A-Z

 

  • Databases A-Z - Oxford University's complete list of databases.

Databases A-Z

Use Databases A-Z to browse or open Oxford's bibliographic databases and other online resources.

Click on the Subject menu and scroll down the list of categories to Biological Sciences or Plant Sciences, and select Bibliographic Databases to browse through the resources available.

Retrieving full text

Find it @ Oxford

This pop-up button shows which issues of a journal we have access to. Current issues and backfiles of the same journal often come from different suppliers. You will see this button appear in databases to which we subscribe. Clicking it will quickly allow you to see if a particular article or book you have found is available in print or electronic form at Oxford.

Databases

Oxford has many bibliographic databases available to members of the University. These can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, patents etc. Oxford members can access subscription databases via Databases A-Z.

Relevant Guides

Remote Access

If you are a full current member of the University of Oxford, you can access most library electronic resources off-campus.

Use your Single Sign On (SSO)

Go to SOLO and click on Oxford Single Sign On (top right). For most of our e-books and e-journals this is all you need.

If you do not know your SSO details please visit the SSO section of the IT Services website .

VPN (Virtual Private Network)

Only necessary for a few library resources. With VPN you can access the University network as if you were on campus. Register with IT Services.