Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ORA: Oxford University Research Archive: Home

A guide to using ORA for storing and disseminating digital copies of Oxford research publications including theses

Purpose of this guide

A guide to using ORA: for depositing and disseminating digital copies of Oxford research publications such as journal articles, conference papers and theses.

Oxford University Research Archive

Oxford University Research Archive (ORA) is an institutional repository for the University of Oxford. ORA was established in 2007 as a permanent and secure online archive of research materials produced by members of the University of Oxford. 

It provides a single point of public access to electronic copies of peer-reviewed journal articles, conference proceedings by Oxford authors and Oxford research theses. ORA also provides a means for institutional compliance with funders' Open Access requirements.

The full text and abstracts of many items within the archive can be downloaded free of charge by anyone with an Internet connection and new full texts are being added daily.

Contact us

 

 

 

 

 

Contact us at: ora@bodleian.ox.ac.uk, on: (01865) (2)83809, or via our contact form.

Useful links

NOTICE: Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic ORA services are remote working with limited access. Please use the contact us form or email ora@bodleian.ox.ac.uk directly. Phones are currently unmanned with voicemails being accessed intermittently.