Skip to Main Content

Migration Studies: Home

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students and researchers at the University of Oxford seeking support in Migration Studies, although students and researchers from any field may find it useful.  Use this guide to find out about printed and online resources, including ebooks, ejournals, databases, and special collections for Migration Studies.

This Getting Started page provides links to key resources and information about new publications. To find more in-depth information go to:

Use the Journals page to find printed and electronic journal articles via SOLO, the Oxford Libraries' catalogue. If you want to search for and browse all journals the University subscribes to, you can do so through the e-Journals A-Z platform, a fully browsable list of e-journals available at Oxford.  Print journals still housed on the open shelves in the SSL are shelved alphabetically by title in the library's periodical section.

Working Papers & Reports

Use the Working Papers & Reports page of this guide to locate subscription collections and platforms offering access to full-text working papers and research reports for Migration Studies.  These provide a valuable source to material used to speed up dissemination, providing access to early stage research for the subject field. 

Books

Oxford has a wide range of printed books for migration studies, including the main collections in the Social Science Library and the Tylor Library. It also offers an ever-increasing access to e-books collections.  For more detailed information on our ebook collections visit the books page of this guide.  Search SOLO for printed and electronic books at Oxford. You can search by author, title or subject and limit to a specific library or online resources.  The SOLO user guide is available if you need help with SOLO tips on searching, managing results and using your SOLO account.

News & Analysis 

The News & Analysis page introduces current online news sources, subscriptions, analytical materials, and historical periodicals archives available to the Bodleian readers. Online materials can be searched for or browsed via SOLO Library catalogue, e-Journals A-Z, and Databases A-Z.  Browse or search SOLO if you are looking for printed newspapers held in the Bodleian libraries

Data & Statistics

The Data and statistics page of this guide introduces a selection of sources available for researchers and students at the University of Oxford. To see more sources, and find out about services for those who need to make secondary use of statistics and data, go to the the Bodleian Data Library.   You can browse Databases A-Z, a list of Oxford's online databases, or search all Oxford databases, along with other resources, on SOLO Library Catalogue.

If you wish to ask a question or seek more help then please contact the Bodleian Social Science Library, or for subject enquiries the Subject Consultant.

New Books for Forced Migration

Use the Forced Migration Library to learn about new books relating to refugees, internally displaced persons, stateless people, and other forced migrants.

Browsing Guide

Looking for your course reading list or materials?

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Sarah Rhodes
Contact:
Bodleian Social Science Library,
University of Oxford, Manor Road Building,
Oxford,
OX1 3UQ
+44(0)1865 2-85998

Department

Oxford Department of International Development
Queen Elizabeth House
3 Mansfield Road
Oxford OX1 3TB
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (1865) 281800
Fax: +44 (1865) 281801

Key libraries

SSL Social Science Library (SSL)

One of the University's busiest lending and reference libraries supports students and staff in the Social Sciences Division, offering a wide range of workspaces, printing & IT facilities, borrowing services, and research support.

The Tylor Library

Library housing the social and cultural anthropology collections.