Justis has provided Caribbean case law since 2011, covering decisions of the Caribbean Court of Justice, and higher courts of the Eastern Caribbean, Jamaica, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands and Bermuda. In 2017 became "the exclusive provider of Carilaw."
Carilaw is "a database of unreported cases with headnotes, covering 18 Caribbean jurisdictions, including those decided by the Caribbean Court of Justice, and superior and specialist courts.
Cases from 1838 Including court decisions from Anguilla, Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Trinidad and more" Made available thanks to a generous donation from Hogan Lovells
Alternative names: Justis ; JustisOne ; Justis One; vLex Justis
Due to licensing restrictions this database is not available to "Walk-in" users of the library.
Justis One offers access to a range of law reports, transcripts and other materials from the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, the Caribbean, and the EU.
In addition it includes the full text of the following: Aspinall's Maritime Law Cases, English Reports, State Trials, CCH Tax Cases, Immigration Appeal Reports, Inquest Law Reports, Mental Health Reports, Session Cases Archive, Irish Reports & Digest, Jersey Law Reports, Bermuda Law Reports, Cayman Islands Law Reports, The Singapore Law Reports, and the International Law Reports.
Justis One offers the ability to search across UK, Irish, Australian and Canadian judgements.
Also included in the service are Justis Parliament and Justis Human Rights.
Alternative names: LNB ; Lexis Nexis Butterworths Lexis Library
Lexis Nexis Butterworths (LNB) includes primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions.
It has particularly good collections of UK cases and in particular includes The Law Reports and The All England Law Reports, as well as many specialist series of reports. It is also a good source of UK legislation as it includes all UK Acts and Statutory Instruments as they currently stand.
LNB is also an excellent source of US primary legal materials and includes a huge amount of legal commentary from the UK and the US.
Lexis content formerly provided via the Lexis Nexis Professional interface is now available via LNB which replaces Professional.
Free resource. Legal Information Institute may have harvested library of primary sources (legislation & case law) and/or provide links to other reliable sources on the free web eg official websites of individual legislatures/official gazettes/court websites etc.
Official website " We have provided the full text of the written Judgments delivered in the Court of Appeal and the High Court respectively, together with the available Taxation Review Decisions of the Registrar.
The Judgments database may be searched by: the Suit No; Citation; Decision date; Litigants’ names or by the Judges’ names.
Official website - lists details of these categories
United Kingdom appeals
Overseas territories and sovereign base appeals
Appeals to local head of state
In civil cases only, an appeal lies to the Judicial Committee from the Court of Appeal of Brunei to the Sultan and Yang di-Pertuan.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout