As well as general reports eg All ER, the Law Reports, & TLR, has Simon's First-tier Tax Decisions, Simon's Tax Cases & Special Commissioners' Decisions, Upper Tribunal (Tax and Chancery) Transcripts: Financial Services, VAT Tribunal Reports & VAT Tribunal Decisions (1973 to 1 April 2009).
Alternative names:Lexis ; LexisLibrary ; Lexis Library ; Lexis International
Lexis+ includes extensive primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions. It is the only online source for the full text of the All England Law Reports and Halsbury’s Laws. International content can be accessed by following the “International” link on the home page. UK legal news and newspapers are also included
Includes CCH's British Tax Cases, CCH British VAT Cases, CCH Special Commissioners' Decisions.
vLex Justis offers access to a range of law reports, transcripts and legislation from the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, the Caribbean, and the EU. For UK case research it has extensive information relating to where cases have been cited, etc including a precedent map.
In addition it includes the full text of the following: Aspinall's Maritime Law Cases, English Reports, State Trials, CCH Tax Cases, Immigration Appeal Reports, Inquest Law Reports, Mental Health Reports, Session Cases Archive, Irish Reports & Digest, Jersey Law Reports, Bermuda Law Reports, Cayman Islands Law Reports, The Singapore Law Reports, and the International Law Reports. Also included in the service is Justis Human Rights.
To access personalisation features please set up an individual profile on the platform using a unique id and password.
Please note that apart from the titles listed above, vLex Justis includes some abstracted materials for which you will need to refer to other online services or hard copy to obtain the full text.
vLex Justis includes content formerly available via JustisOne.
OA source of transcripts (not reports) of courts and tribunals in UK and Ireland
Alternative names: British and Irish Legal Information Institute ; British & Irish Legal Information Institute
Free access to British and Irish judgments. General coverage starts mid 1990s, though earlier key judgments are also included. Bailii also includes a subject arrangement of judgments. The judgments are transcripts and do not include arguments of counsel or headnotes. For a wider selection of Law Reports please see Justis, Lexis or Westlaw.
Official Open Access. From April 2022, the National Archives (TNA, UK) is hosting a searchable database of court judgments from the England and Wales High Court, the Court of Appeal, the Supreme Court and tribunal decisions from the Upper Tribunals handed down and made public.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout