Books on Spanish law in the LawBod have call marks starting Spain 510. The current collection is on Level 3 - one floor up from the entrance level. The majority of the Law Bod's collection is in Castillian - some are in Catalan - but there are some works in English too. (See examples below)
LawBod shelves surveys of law (works looking at how a legal problem/legal topic etc is dealt with by various jurisdictions/legal systems) and comparative studies on Level 2 (the entrance leve) in the collection with the shelfmark beginning General.
Introduction to Spanish Private Law presents a consolidated, modern, and realistic image of today's Spanish private legal system. It combines both civil and commercial law and integrates them in the same book.
This book provides a practical analysis of criminal law in Spain. An introduction presents the necessary background information about the framework and sources of the criminal justice system, and then proceeds to a detailed examination of the grounds for criminal liability, the justification of criminal offences, the defences that diminish or excuse criminal liability, the classification of criminal offences, and the sanctions system.
This practical guide to cyber law and the law affecting information and communication technology (ICT) in Spain covers every aspect of the subject, including intellectual property rights in the ICT sector, relevant competition rules, drafting and negotiating ICT-related contracts, electronic transactions, privacy issues, and computer crime.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (produced by The American Association of Law Libraries) provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law from 1985 onwards. This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law. The data is not limited by country of publication, but rather type of publication. Therefore whilst publications concerning British and American law are not included, British and American publications concerning foreign law are included.
The types of documents covered include journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, and book reviews. The database encompasses all languages. Materials in Greek, Cyrillic, and East Asian vernacular are Romanized according to Library of Congress standards. Arabic and Hebrew titles are translated into English or French.
Free resource. A multi-disciplinary index of articles published (mainly) in Spanish academic journals (also some from Portugal, and other Spanish/Portuguese speaking countries). Free registration enables you to set up ToC alerts etc.
Where possible, there is a link to full text.
Other sections of Dialnet bibliographies of books, congress proceedings, dissertations.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout