Skip to Main Content

European & Scandinavian/Nordic countries: legal resources: EFTA & EEA

Subjects: Law - Foreign Law

EFTA: European Free Trade Agreement & European Economic Area (EEA) Agreement

The European Free Trade Association (EFTA) is an intergovernmental organisation set up for the promotion of free trade and economic integration to the benefit of its four Member States:

  • Iceland
  • Liechtenstein
  • Norway
  • Switzerland.

 The Association manages the EFTA Convention; EFTA’s worldwide network of free trade and partnership agreements, and the European Economic Area (EEA) Agreement.

Related Commentary