Irish transripts, Irish Jurist Reports Digest, Irish Reports Digest, Irish Special Reports Digest, Irish Law Journal Digest, Irish Law Reports Monthly Digest, Irish Law Times Reports Digest, Irish Reports, Justis Irish Cases (First Law), Justis Irish Employment Appeal Cases (First Law)
Alternative names: Justis ; JustisOne ; Justis One; vLex Justis
Due to licensing restrictions this database is not available to "Walk-in" users of the library.
Justis One offers access to a range of law reports, transcripts and other materials from the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, the Caribbean, and the EU.
In addition it includes the full text of the following: Aspinall's Maritime Law Cases, English Reports, State Trials, CCH Tax Cases, Immigration Appeal Reports, Inquest Law Reports, Mental Health Reports, Session Cases Archive, Irish Reports & Digest, Jersey Law Reports, Bermuda Law Reports, Cayman Islands Law Reports, The Singapore Law Reports, and the International Law Reports.
Justis One offers the ability to search across UK, Irish, Australian and Canadian judgements.
Also included in the service are Justis Parliament and Justis Human Rights.
Includes Irish Reports from 1919 to date. (Search from the usual Cases search screen)
Alternative names: LNB ; Lexis Nexis Butterworths Lexis Library
Lexis Nexis Butterworths (LNB) includes primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions.
It has particularly good collections of UK cases and in particular includes The Law Reports and The All England Law Reports, as well as many specialist series of reports. It is also a good source of UK legislation as it includes all UK Acts and Statutory Instruments as they currently stand.
LNB is also an excellent source of US primary legal materials and includes a huge amount of legal commentary from the UK and the US.
Lexis content formerly provided via the Lexis Nexis Professional interface is now available via LNB which replaces Professional.
Not updated since 2017? Run by UCC Law Faculty. Stronger for case law than legislation. Has library Leading Cases grouped by subject which may be a useful starting point into a subject. Collection of acts and SI available as pdf. Acts 1999-2008. SI 2002-2008.
Free access to law movement
Supreme Court of Ireland Decisions 1965 on
Irish Court of Criminal Appeal 1983 on
High Court of Ireland Decisions 1974 on (plus selected earlier leading cases)
Irish Competition Authority Decisions 1992 on
Irish Information Commissioner's Decisions 1998 on
Irish Data Protection Commission Case Studies 2005 on
Official website Has "... written judgments made available by the Supreme Court from the year 2001, the Court of Criminal Appeal from the year 2004 and the High Court from the year 2004.
You can access judgments by year or by court by selecting these options from the top menu."
The Bodleian Law Library has a strong collection of published Irish law report series available on Level 2 of the Law Library.
The database below is usually easier to use to find which law reports are held by the Law Library than SOLO
Database maintained by the Law Library. Put in the title of the law report or law journal which contains the report or article you wish to read, then click search. The results will show which (if any) database will provide full text access and also the shelf mark to the print holdings of the publication in the Bodleian Law Library. Not everything is available online!
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout