Alternative names: LNB ; Lexis Nexis Butterworths Lexis Library
Lexis Nexis Butterworths (LNB) includes primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions.
It has particularly good collections of UK cases and in particular includes The Law Reports and The All England Law Reports, as well as many specialist series of reports. It is also a good source of UK legislation as it includes all UK Acts and Statutory Instruments as they currently stand.
LNB is also an excellent source of US primary legal materials and includes a huge amount of legal commentary from the UK and the US.
Lexis content formerly provided via the Lexis Nexis Professional interface is now available via LNB which replaces Professional.
Alternative names: LLMC ; Law Library Microfilm Consortium’s Online Service ; LLMC Digital
LLMC-digital is a collection of English language legal titles and government documents divided into nine major jurisdictional or subject areas:
US Federal Government; US States and Territories; Canada; United Kingdom; Germany federal; Germany state, kingdoms and free cities; Other Countries (Afghanistan to Zimbabwe); International Law and Organizations; and Special Focus Collections which includes British Empire Studies, Canon Law, Islamic Law, Military Law, Native American Collection, Roman law, etc.
Free resource. From 1809 onwards, but only complete from 1996 onwards. Prior to that it has "selected historical decisions." Case papers from the IALS collection from 1930 -1985 (effectively a full paper set from 1950 to 1985) and some selected papers from earlier judgments of special interest to researchers have been included in the project. The digitised papers (case for the appellant, case for the respondent, record of proceedings, factums and appendices) are available as searchable PDF files alongside the judgment texts
From the links at the foot of this webpage click through for information on: Antigua and Barbuda; The Bahamas; Barbados; Belize; Dominica; Grenada; Guyana; Jamaica; St Kitts and Nevis; St Lucia; St Vincent and the Grenadines.
Trinidad and Tobago
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout