Skip to Main Content

Asia : guide to legal resources: Commerce & Trade

Subjects: Law - Foreign Law

Regional Associations, Blocs (arranged alphabetically)

Trans Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement, a Free Trade Agreement  (2005, (EIF 1 May 2006) between Brunei Darussalam, Chile, Singapore and New Zealand.

Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) 12 Pacific Rim Countries - Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Peru, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, Vietnam, and the United States - negotiated a larger agreement . It was signed on February 4, 2016.

On 23 January 2017 President Trump signed an executive order withdrawing the United States.

Comprehensive and Progressive Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP or sometimes TPP-II) It differs from TTP in just over 20 provisions (some of original ones were discontinued; others were altered.) 

Related commentary

Related Law Bod libguides