Investment Claims draws together various materials on international investment law and arbitration. It contains arbitration awards and decisions; bilateral investment treaties (BITs); multilateral treaties; monographs; journal articles; and arbitration laws.
Alternative names: LNB ; Lexis Nexis Butterworths Lexis Library
Lexis Nexis Butterworths (LNB) includes primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions.
It has particularly good collections of UK cases and in particular includes The Law Reports and The All England Law Reports, as well as many specialist series of reports. It is also a good source of UK legislation as it includes all UK Acts and Statutory Instruments as they currently stand.
LNB is also an excellent source of US primary legal materials and includes a huge amount of legal commentary from the UK and the US.
Lexis content formerly provided via the Lexis Nexis Professional interface is now available via LNB which replaces Professional.
A database of GATT & WTO law: jurisprudence, procedural documents, fully annotated texts of six principal WTO Agreements and documents relating to the negotiations behind them. Special search tools and "Noting up"/Shepardizing" facility.
Alternative names: World Trade Law Net ; WorldTradeLaw.net
The WTO Dispute Settlement Commentary (DSC) service is a comprehensive legal research tool for WTO dispute settlement. Features include summary/analysis of all reports/arbitrations; up-to-date keyword index; and a database of dispute settlement tables/statistics.
From official website of UNIDROIT. 2010 & earlier versions, related background information. "To facilitate comparison, the new edition contains a Table of Correspondence of the articles of the three editions of the UNIDROIT Principles."
Official website. Growing library of lectures by eminent scholars - grouped by subject area which you can select in the left hand column. The mini-lecture stream is decided to give you an overview of the topic as a whole.
It is worth clicking on Read More for Related Materials
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout