Oxford LibGuides: Commercial Arbitration: GATT, WTO

GATT

Official Papers collection is on Law Bod's Floor 0. It holds, for example,

BISD or GATT's Basic Instruments and Selected Documents (for law up to 1995) is at O.GATT per.5

GATT Analytical Index
Free resource. From the WTO "provides a guide to the interpretation and application of the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade, drawn from official documentary sources of the GATT. The material is arranged in forty-three chapters covering the Preamble of the General Agreement, its thirty-nine Articles, Part IV, provisional application of the General Agreement, and the institutional and decision-making practice of the GATT, plus appendix tables and this introduction."
GATT Digital Library 1947-1994
Free resource. From Stanford University

The General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade by Petros C. Mavroidis
Call Number: Internat 590 M461b
ISBN: 019927813X
Publication Date: 2005

Subject searches to find more commentary on SOLO:

General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (1947 October 30)
Tariff -- Law and legislation
Foreign trade regulation

Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law (MPEIL) This link opens in a new window

Alternative names: Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) ; Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law (MPEiPro)

The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law combines the fully updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) (originally published in print between 1991 and 2001) with the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law (MPEiPro) which has been published (online only) since September 2019. The peer-reviewed articles in both works are updated and added to monthly.
World Trade Law

Alternative names: World Trade Law Net ; WorldTradeLaw.net

The WTO Dispute Settlement Commentary (DSC) service is a comprehensive legal research tool for WTO dispute settlement. Features include summary/analysis of all reports/arbitrations; up-to-date keyword index; and a database of dispute settlement tables/statistics.

WTO: World Trade Organization
Extensive official website with lots of material freely available including Legal Texts of agreements and decisions.
Agreement establishing the World Trade Organization
Free resource. Pdf of English version from WTO's own website.
Final Act .. .Uruguay Round of Multilateral Trade Negotiations
On WTO's official website
WTO: Doha Round
Section of official website
The Sutherland Report (2005)
Free resource. From WTO website read online or download in full as pdf. Full bibliographical details: Peter Sutherland, Jagdish Bhagwati, Kwasi Botchwey, Niall FitzGerald, Koichi Hamada, John H. Jackson, Celso Lafer and Thierry de Montbrial, The Future of the WTO: Addressing Institutional Challenges in the New Millennium Report by the Consultative Board to the Director-General Supachai Panitchpakdi (Geneva: World Trade Organization, 2004),
Archive list of panel and Appellate Body reports
Free resource. NOTE. This list is no longer updated but links on this page allow you to search for dispute settlement documents by case number, by country or by type of report.
Glossary: a guide to WTO speak
Free resource. Part of the WTO's official website.