Skip to main content

International Intergovernmental Organisations: Commonwealth Secreteriat



The Official Papers section has a compresive collection of Commonwealth Secretariat material. To search our collections please use SOLO.

The Official Papers staff are more than happy to assist with an enquiries :

Set in 1965, the Secretariat has 13 divisions and units which carry out programmes of work based on mandates set by Commonwealth Heads of Government at their biennial summit (CHOGM). The responsibility for delivering these programmes rests with specific divisions and units. The Secretariat currently employs around 275 full time staff from around three quarters of its 54 member states.