Skip to Main Content

Film Studies: Home

A short guide to Bodleian Libraries' resources for Film Studies
Subjects: English, Film Studies

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students and researchers studying Film Studies at the University of Oxford, although any students and researchers working in this field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for Film Studies, including ebooks, ejournals and bibliographic databases.

Finding books for Film Studies

Oxford has a wide range of ebooks for Film Studies and printed books and films, including collections at the English Faculty Library and the Taylor Institution Library.  For more detailed info about our book collections visit the Books page of this guide.

Key journals

A lot of journals, as well as being available in print, are available online and can be searched via SOLO or eJournals A-Z. Below are a few key journals for Film Studies below but you can find a longer list on the Journals & bibliographic databases page of this guide.

Key databases

Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find the key database for Film Studies below, but take a look at the Journals & bibliographic databases page of this guide for more suggestions.

English & Film Studies Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Helen Scott
Contact:
English Faculty Library, St Cross Building, Manor Road, Oxford OX1 3UQ
01865 (2)71051
Subjects: English, Film Studies

Key libraries