Skip to main content

Sustainable Urban Development: E-books and Reference

A guide to resources for students studying for the MSc in Sustainable Urban Development.

Finding and accessing e-books on SOLO

The results of search on SOLO may include e-books. 'View Online' will be displayed instead of Find & Request. Click the 'View Online' link to access the item. You will need your Single Sign on if you are not connected to the Oxford network.

If you have entered a search on SOLO, you can choose to see only online items by clicking  'Online Resources' at the top of the results screen if displayed.

Bodleian Libraries purchase e-books as various collections and from different suppliers, and conditions of use will vary. Some of the key collections are shown on this page. You can search within different collections and individual titles are also listed on SOLO.

For more information, including how to download e-books and how to cite them, see the e-Books guide

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Logo for Oxford Bibliographies  Oxford Bibliographies Online

Oxford Bibliographies is a database of articles which provide an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations. Articles are grouped by subject, or you can search across the database. Relevant articles include:

 Geography

  • Environment and Development
  • Sustainability Science
  • Urban Planning and Geography

International Relations

  • Global Environmental Politics
  • Sustainable Development

 

  Remote access

To access e-books and Databases A-Z   off campus:

Sign on to SOLO using your Single Sign On. This allows you to access most e-resources as if you were on campus. 

The Single Sign On is available to all students on award bearing courses who hold a full University card

For further information see the Bodleian Libraries remote access guide.