Skip to main content

Music for Continuing Education: Getting started

This guide is intended for students studying Music at Oxford University Department for Continuing Education.

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students studying Music at Oxford University Department for Continuing Education, although students from any field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books/online resources for Music, including ebooks, ejournals, bibliographic databases. 

For a fully comprehensive guide on Oxford resources check Music LibGuide.

Select the tabs above to find more information about:

  How to find things

Search SOLO to find books, e-books and journal titles.

Use Databases A-Z to search bibliographic databases and e-Journals A-Z to access to e-journals.

You will find more information on Continuing Education Library resources in the Collection and Resources area of the library website.

Can't find what you are looking for? Please contact the library for assistance.

Who can use which resources?

Weekly class students

Students enrolled on a Continuing Education weekly class which includes a written assignment can:

  • register to borrow books from the Continuing Education Library.
  • access electronic resources such as e-books, journal articles and databases from within the university network, for example in the Library or in the resources room at Ewert House. Weekly class students cannot access subscription resources from home, but there are many free online resources available.
Students on award-bearing courses

Students enrolled on an award-bearing Continuing Education course, such as undergraduate and postgraduate certificates and diplomas and Masters degrees, can:

  • register to borrow books from the Continuing Education Library.
  • become a member of other Oxford University libraries such as the Music Faculty Library and the Bodleian.
  • access electronic resources such as e-books, journal articles and databases from any internet connection using your Single Sign On.
Other members of the University

Staff and students of the University who are not members of the Continuing Education Department may use the Library for reference. Short loans may be made in exceptional circumstances: please ask at the Library desk.

For more information about joining the Library see the Library website.

Rewley House Continuing Education Library

The Library

Guide by Rebeca Otazua

Contact info

Rewley House Continuing Education Library
Rewley House
1 Wellington Square
Oxford
OX1 2JA

Tel.01865 270454

Email library@conted.ox.ac.uk

Library news

Loading ...

Changing the narrative: championing inclusive collection development

A guide produced as part of the "Championing diversity in collection development across the Social Sciences and Humanities Libraries" project, running January 2020 to December 2021, led by Helen Worrell.