Skip to main content

Film Studies for Continuing Education: Getting started

A guide to resources for Film Studies

How to find things

Search SOLO to find books, e-books and journal titles.

Use Databases A-Z to search bibliographic databases, online resources and individual e-journals.

You will find more information on searching for library resources in the Finding Resources area of the library website.

Can't find what you are looking for? Please library@conted.ox.ac.uk, for assistance.

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students studying Film at Oxford University Department for Continuing Education, although of course all Film Studies students and researchers may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about the print and video/DVD collections for Film in the Rewley House Continuing Education Library and also about electronic resources such as e-books, e-journals, bibliographic databases etc. You'll also find some tips on searching library resources effectively.

For a fully comprehensive guide check Film Studies LibGuide created by Helen Scott, Film Studies Subject Librarian.

Select the tabs above to find more information about:

Who can use the Rewley House Continuing Education Library?

The Library is open to all members of the University for reference purposes. Borrowing is normally restricted to students and staff of OUDCE but films and film books may be borrowed by students studying film courses or options. Please ask library staff for more information

Rewley House Continuing Education Library

Image of library entrance area

The Library

Guide by Rebeca Otazua

Contact info

Rewley House Continuing Education Library
Rewley House
1 Wellington Square
Oxford
OX1 2JA

Tel.01865 270454

Email library@conted.ox.ac.uk

Library news

Loading ...

Changing the narrative: championing inclusive collection development

A guide produced as part of the "Championing diversity in collection development across the Social Sciences and Humanities Libraries" project, running January 2020 to December 2021, led by Helen Worrell.