Search SOLO to find books, e-books and journal titles.
Use Databases A-Z to search bibliographic databases, online resources and individual e-journals.
You will find more information on searching for library resources in the Finding Resources area of the library website.
Can't find what you are looking for? Please email@example.com, for assistance.
For general library information for weekly class students, see the Guide for Weekly Class students
For general information about the Rewley House Continuing Education Library, see the Library website
For detailed information on finding journal articles, see the online guide Finding Journals
For subject guides written by Bodleian Libraries staff, see Oxford LibGuides (note: these guides will link to resources which you may only be able to use in the Library or the Resource Room at Ewert House if you are a weekly class student)
This guide is intended for weekly class students studying courses in Classical Studies at Oxford University Department for Continuing Education, although of course others may find it useful.
Use this guide to find out about the print collections for the Classical Studies in the Rewley House Continuing Education Library and also about electronic resources such as e-books, e-journals, bibliographic databases etc. You'll also find some tips on searching library resources effectively.
For information on Classical Studies resources in general see:
For specific subject information see:
Students enrolled on a Continuing Education weekly class which includes a written assignment can:
Students enrolled on an award-bearing Continuing Education course, such as undergraduate and postgraduate certificates and diplomas and Masters degrees, can:
Staff and students of the University who are not members of the Continuing Education Department may use the Library for reference. Short loans may be made in exceptional circumstances: please ask at the Library desk.
For more information about joining the Library see the Library website.
A guide produced as part of the "Championing diversity in collection development across the Social Sciences and Humanities Libraries" project, running January 2020 to December 2021, led by Helen Worrell.