Skip to Main Content

China and Inner Asia: Home

Induction to Chinese Studies e-resources

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students and researchers studying China & Inner Asia at the University of Oxford, although students and researchers from any field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for China & Inner Asia, including ebooks, ejournals and bibliographic databases.

Finding books for China & Inner Asia

Oxford has a wide range of ebooks for China & Inner Asia and printed books.  For more detailed info about our book collections visit our books page of this guide.

Key journals

A lot of journals, as well as being available in print, are available online and can be searched via SOLO or eJournals A-Z. Below are a few of the top journals for China & Inner Asia below but you can find a longer list on the journals page of this guide.

Key databases

Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find some of the key databases for China & Inner Asia below, but take a look at the databases page of this guide for more titles.

Online resources

Tibetan: BDRC ནང་བསྟན་དཔེ་ཚོགས་ལྟེ་གནས། (Buddhist Digital Resource Center)

For updates on the Tibetan Collection see Facebook page , or for less frequent notices, Bod Blog

 

Librarian, KB Chen China Centre Library

Profile Photo
Minh Chung
Contact:
01865 280432

Head of East Asia Section, HD Chung Chinese Studies Librarian

Profile Photo
Mamtimyn Sunuodula
Contact:
Bodleian K B Chen China Centre Library
University of Oxford China Centre
Dickson Poon Building
Canterbury Road
Oxford OX2 6LU
01865280437 (CCL); 01865277217 (Special Collections)

Tibetan Subject consultant librarian

Profile Photo
Charles Manson
Contact:
Bodleian Libraries
Osney One Building
Osney Mead
Oxford OX2 0EW
UK
Website
Contact: Facebook Page

Related guides

Key libraries

Radcliffe Science Library