Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Testing Spanish and Latin American Language and Literature: Home

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students and researchers in modern languages, specifically Spanish and Latin American studies, at the University of Oxford, although those from any field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about new books and online resources for Spanish and Latin American studies, including ebooks, ejournals, and bibliographic databases.

Related guides

New books

Interested in the latest titles that have been added to the library? Take a look at our new books in the monthly spreadsheets below. You can use the filters in the spreadsheet to select the subjects you're interested in. Select the subject 'Spanish' if you want to see Spanish, Latin American, Catalan and Galician studies titles only. If you have suggestions for new books, please email me: joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Spanish and Latin American literature collections in Oxford

The Taylor Institution Library is the home of modern languages at Oxford University, and houses the two main collections of Spanish and Latin American literature:

  • The Teaching Collection, housed in the Modern Languages Faculty Library, supports undergraduate and taught postgraduate courses in Spanish language and the literatures of Spain and Latin America. Books are selected in line with reading lists, syllabuses and recommended authors, and multiple copies of key texts are made available where possible.
  • The Research Collection includes material on the language and literature of Spain and Latin America, with particular strengths in medieval, Golden Age and contemporary Peninsular literature as well as in contemporary Latin American literature in Spanish. There are also small collections of Catalan, Galician and Basque language and literature.

 The best way to locate material in the collections is by searching SOLO, the online catalogue of books, journals, archives and e-resources held by Oxford University

Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Helen Bond
Contact:
Osney One Building, Osney, Oxford
01865 272841

Collection policy

The Collection Policy for Spanish and Latin American language and literature is below.