It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If the Factiva link does not work, please try a second time. We are working to resolve this error.
Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva's unrivalled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes thousands of current newspapers, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Factiva's innovative, XML-based and Web services-enabled technology platform provides access to this rich content collection via Factiva's role-specific products or through customized enterprise, group or personal solutions. Executives, information professionals, marketers, salespeople, and other professionals can easily monitor and understand the latest news, market trends, and business challenges relevant to them directly from the Microsoft Office and job-specific applications they use every day.
Online access from a device outside the University network or via eduroam: https://advance.lexis.com?federationidp=RXVSX459307
Alternative names: LexisNexis Business & News ; Lexis Nexis Business & News.
The news coverage offered by Nexis UK - Global news and business information service has over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data. The complete, fully customisable, online news and business research service bringing together in a single source, all news, financial and business information licensed by LexisNexis for the academic market from around the globe.
For a full list of newspaper databases see the Newspapers category on the Databases A-Z page.
Useful Websites & Gateways for Finding Newspapers & Periodicals (+ Digital Archives)
An Open Access collection of newspapers from the Middle East and North Africa funded by East View and the Center for Research Libraries. This collection provides access to digital newspaper archives of several titles including, amongst others, Al-Iqbal (from Lebanon, in Arabic); Tangier Gazette (from Morocco, in English and French); and La Vérité (from Algeria, in French and Arabic). Content in the collection is generally in Arabic, but also includes some content in English and French. With over 500,000 pages in this full-image/full-text searchable digital archive, it covers historic events from the late nineteenth century through the mid-twentieth century. Much of this content has never been digitized nor made available as open access material before.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout