For structured literature searching try a combined search across Proquest social sciences bibliographic databases,
or go to individual databases:
Current research on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development;
An interdisciplinary full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press;
Indexes journals across the social sciences in various languages;
Indexed journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers in all aspects of the study of language;
Health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education;
Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
For abstracts and indexes focused on more precise subjects you might try searching EBSCO's:
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of ageing, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline;
A comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries;
Provides coverage dating back to the 1960s and selective indexing dating back to the early 1900s. Subject coverage includes art, bilingual education, education, labor, literature, mental health, law, poetry, politics and sociology;
Today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from journals and a bibliography of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed;
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records;
Complete indexing & abstracting and full text coverage for all issues of the journal back to the first issue in 1955 through to the present which provides coverage of political, economic, social, and cultural issues and trends.
To find more sociology-related databases search or browse A-Z Databases.