It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NOTICE: Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic ORA services are remote working with limited access. Please use the contact us form or email email@example.com directly. Phones are currently unmanned with voicemails being accessed intermittently
Due to the current situation the Bodleian Libraries are now closed until further notice. The health, welfare and safety of readers and staff is our number one priority. If you wish to contact the ORA team please send an email to: firstname.lastname@example.org
It provides a single point of public access to electronic copies of peer-reviewed journal articles, conference proceedings by Oxford authors and Oxford research theses. This also provides a means for institutional compliance with funders’ Open Access requirements.
The full text and abstracts of many items within the archive can be downloaded free of charge by anyone with an Internet connection and new full texts are being added daily.
The Oxford University Research Archive (ORA) is home to a collection of research materials produced by the members of the University. Deposit to ORA can be made by existing members using their Single Sign-On credentials (SSO). More information regarding deposit can be found at: http://ox.libguides.com/ora/depositing-to-ORA
Digital copies of Oxford theses are stored and accessed in ORA. Many Oxford digital theses are open access and freely available to anyone with Internet access
Students following D.Phil., M.Litt. and M.Sc.(by research) programmes and who registered since October 2007 are required to deposit a hardcopy AND a digital copy of their thesis. The digital copy should be deposited in ORA. The Digital Theses Libguide provides information for all steps of the deposit process.
Act on Acceptance' was launched on 1 October 2015 in anticipation of the REF 2021 Open Access requirements. Accepted Manuscripts should be deposited into ORA via Symplectic Elements.
Visit openaccess.ox.ac.uk and click on the big green button! Help with using Symplectic Elements can be found here.
We continue to welcome feedback from our users so we can continue to support researchers across all academic disciplines.
Oxford Research Archive
Oxford University Research Archive (ORA) is an institutional repository for the University of Oxford and is home to the scholarly output of its research members. It holds publications, theses and research data.
Contact us at: email@example.com
NOTICE: Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic ORA services are remote working with limited access. Please use the contact us form or email firstname.lastname@example.org directly. Phones are currently unmanned with voicemails being accessed intermittently.
Sherpa Fact is an online resource that combines and interprets data from Sherpa Romeo, Sherpa Juliet and other sources to provide clear guidance to researchers on whether a journal they wish to publish in complies with UKRI Research Councils, Wellcome Trust and Charity Open Access Fund (COAF) open access policies, and offers advice on available options
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout