Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can locate e-journals quickly by selecting the 'e-journals' tab above and then entering a title to search.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
A list of freely accessible online journals. This link will take you directly to the sections relevant for mathematics and statistics.
ZETOC provides electronic tables of contents for journals and conference proceedings collected by the British Library. The contents of journals can be searched by title, author, keyword etc.
British Standards On-Line - BSOL
Full text standards. Find through OxLip+ by searching for 'BSOL'.
The Bodleian Libraries subscribe to a large range of journals electronically. These can be searched by title using SOLO or the OU e-journals service. You can search using the box on the left.
If you are off campus you will have to login using your SSO.
The Bodleian Libraries provide access to a range of conference proceedings through several services.
IEEE Conference Proceedings and Standards
Covering Engineering, Physics and Applied Sciences. This service can be found through the Databases A-Z list. Search for IEEE Conference Proceedings.
Index to Scientific and Technical Proceedings
Covers Science, Technology and Engineering. Accessed through the Databases A-Z list. Search for 'Science & Technology Proceedings'. Available through the Web of Science
ACM Conference Proceedings
Association for Computing Machinery Conference Proceedings. Search the ACM digital library for conference reports and papers on computing and related subjects.
Physical copies of journals are held in storage in our book storage facility (BSF) in Swindon. Volumes and issues can be ordered to the Radcliffe Science Library using the SOLO catalogue. Please be aware that it can take up to 48 hours to bring a journal volume or issue back from storage. There is also the Bodleian Scan-and-Deliver service which can be used to request a copy of an article to be sent to you via E-mail. More information on Scan-and-Deliver is available here - http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/using/scan-and-deliver
Electronic Legal Deposit Explained (video tutorial)
Some items on SOLO are subject to restrictions and display a notice stating that "Online access is restricted: available via Bodleian Libraries reading room PCs only". These are items which the Bodleian Libraries receive under Electronic Legal Deposit.
This video tutorial, Electronic Legal Deposit Explained looks at what Electronic Legal Deposit is, what it covers and the restrictions imposed on Electronic Legal Deposit items. Please note that the tutorial opens in a new window. If you prefer to read about Electronic Legal Deposit rather than watching a video please skip to the text instructions.
Request a Resource
Request an electronic resource
If you wish to suggest that we purchase an electronic subscription to a journal or database, please fill out this form.