Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Brasenose College Library: Archives

Charter of Foundation, 1512

The Brazen Nose by F.M. Parker, 1890

Dinner menus, 1938

Contact

General Enquiries
archives@bnc.ox.ac.uk

Archivist (currently on maternity leave until April 2023)
Helen Sumping
helen.sumping@bnc.ox.ac.uk

Acting Archivist
Annaliese Griffiss
assistantarchivist@bnc.ox.ac.uk

 

01865 277826

 

Access

The archives are open to all researchers who are interested in the history of the college, its members, estates and buildings. Many of the archives can be made available for research, by prior appointment.

The Archives Office is situated next door to the Library, at the top of the Old Quad Tower. Please be aware that access is via a steep staircase, so do let us know if you require alternative arrangements.

Please contact the archives by email (archives@bnc.ox.ac.uk) if you have any further queries. The archivists both work part-time and appointments must be scheduled in advance. 

Please visit the archives page of the college website here if you wish to know more about the Brasenose archives.

Quick links

Brasenose College Archives website

Please visit the Library and Archives Blog for updates and news about the collections.

Please visit the Library and Archives Flickr site to see images of some of the collections.