Skip to main content

Music for Continuing Education: Finding e-books

This guide is intended for students studying Music at Oxford University Department for Continuing Education.

Reference titles

E-books

Here's a sample of e-books you can find on SOLO.

Finding and accessing e-books on SOLO

The results of search on SOLO may include e-books. The title will include [electronic resource] and 'View Online' will be displayed instead of Locations. Click the 'View Online' to access the item. You will need your Single Sign on if you are not connected to the Oxford network.

If you have entered a search on SOLO, you can choose to see only online items by clicking  'Online Resources' at the top of the results screen if displayed.

The following guide gives infomation about how to search for ebooks, use them etc.

Ebooks Libguide

E-book collections

Many e-books are part of collections. By going to the collection, you can search across all books, or sometimes a subject sub set. Some of the main collections which include Music are listed here. You can also access collections via SOLO or Databases A-Z. Individual titles from the collections will be catalogued on SOLO.

 

  Remote access

To access e-books and Databases A-Z off campus:

Sign on to SOLO, or Databases A-Z  using your Single Sign On. This allows you to access most e-resources as if you were on campus. 

The Single Sign On is available to all students on award bearing courses who hold a full University card

For further information see the Bodleian Libraries remote access guide.