Skip to main content

Computing for Continuing Education: Finding theses

A guide to resources for Computing.

ORA (Oxford University Research Archive)

ORA contains a growing collection of digital copies of successful Oxford theses submitted as part of research degree awards. The full content of as many theses as possible are made freely available to be accessed via the Internet. They should be used in accordance with the Terms and Conditions of Use. More information about thesis on ORA http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/ora/oxford_etheses

 

Finding Oxford Theses

You can search for Oxford MPhil and DPhil computing theses on SOLO. Simply search for "oxford thesis computing" plus any keywords if you are interested in a particular subject.

DPhil theses can be requested on SOLO from the Bodleian Bookstack to the Weston Library for consultation.

Dissertations and theses from other universities

Thesis around the world

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

EThOS

EThOS is a British Library project to digitise and make available UK theses.

At this time Oxford theses are not available electronically via EThos but some can be found on ORA (the Oxford Research Archive).

 

More information

For more information about finding theses, see the Bodleian Libraries website.