The Bepress Legal Repository is a network of law-related research materials. Law schools, research units, institutes, centers, think tanks, conferences, and other subject-appropriate groups post materials to specific publications (e.g., the USC Working Paper Series).
Free resource. " ... aims to provide a comprehensive search facility for all academic law journals in Australia and New Zealand. Currently, the search facility below allows searches over 45 law journals and more journals are being added."
Launched May 2017. LawArXiv is an open access legal repository owned and maintained by members of the scholarly legal community .
The repository was developed by three law library consortia and an academic lead institution: Legal Information Preservation Alliance (LIPA); Mid-American Law Library Consortium (MALLCO); NELLCO Law Library Consortium, Inc.; Cornell Law Library"
Alternative names: Attorney-General's Information Service ; AGIS Plus Text (Informit) ; [Australian] Attorney-General's Information Service
Informit AGIS Plus Text is developed in partnership with the Attorney-General’s Information Service Australia. It is a collection of abstracts and full text articles in comparative and Commonwealth law. Primary focus is on Australian, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific region material. From 1999 selected articles from the United Kingdom, United States and Canada have also been added.
The Informit Indigenous Collection covers a range of subjects within an indigenous context. The primary focus is material from and about the Asia Pacific region. The full text Collection contains journals, books, conference proceedings and reports. Subjects include: anthropology, Cultural studies, History, Human geography, Law and land rights, (Post) colonial studies, Race studies, and Visual and performing arts.
Expert indexing that cites articles from the most important legal periodicals and law books.
Relied on for over 50 years for complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, Index to Legal Periodicals offers expert indexing of the most important journals and books. Users will appreciate international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more.
Administrative Law, Antitrust Legislation, Banking, Constitutional Law, Domestic Relations, Environmental Protection, Estate Planning, Food, Drug & Cosmetic Law, International Law, Labour Law, Landlord/Tenant Decisions, Malpractice Suits, Minorities, Multinational Corporations, Negligence, Non-Profit Corporations, Occupational Health & Safety, Politics, Probate, Products Liability, Public Law, Real Property, Securities, Tax Law, Trade Regulation.
This retrospective database indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic will also be covered.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (produced by The American Association of Law Libraries) provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law from 1985 onwards. This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law. The data is not limited by country of publication, but rather type of publication. Therefore whilst publications concerning British and American law are not included, British and American publications concerning foreign law are included.
The types of documents covered include journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, and book reviews. The database encompasses all languages. Materials in Greek, Cyrillic, and East Asian vernacular are Romanized according to Library of Congress standards. Arabic and Hebrew titles are translated into English or French.
Alternative names: Web of Science ; SSCI. SSCI is the machine readable version of the printed Social Sciences Citation Index. It provides bibliographic references to significant items from over 1,400 journals in the behavioural and social sciences. Selected items from over 3,100 physical and natural sciences journals are also included to provide multidisciplinary coverage. This amounts to approximately 130,000 articles per year.
The data, which is updated weekly, consists of articles for the current year, with other year's data going back to 1970. The data for each index defaults to the current year plus the three previous years (this can be reset), with searches covering one index at a time. Many of the more recent articles contain abstracts, as well as author, title and journal information with lists of citations.
Alternative name: Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video.
Alternative names: ABI Inform Complete ; PAIS International ; ABI/Inform Global and ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
The PAIS International database contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
The database backfile dates to 1972: PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; and from the PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990, at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin.
LawCite is being built as part of a three year project that is funded by the Australian Research Council in co-operation with a number of Australian courts and other commercial and non-commercial organisations. It is being developed at AustLII in collaboration with other members of the Free Access to Law Movement - in particular BAILII , HKLII , PacLII , SAFLII , NZLII and CYLAW. Particularly strong for common law countries, but the civil law dimension is growing
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout