How to find things
Search SOLO to find books, e-books and journal titles.
Use the Databases A-Z to find and connect to bibliographic databases and online resources.
You will find more information on searching for library resources in the Finding Resources area of the library website.
Can't find what you are looking for? Please contact the library for assistance.
Purpose of this guide
This guide is intended for students studying Art History at Oxford University Department for Continuing Education, although of course all art historians may find it useful.
Use this guide to find out about the print collections for Art History in the Rewley House Continuing Education Library and also about electronic resources such as e-books, e-journals, bibliographic databases etc. You'll also find some tips on searching library resources effectively.
For a fully comprehensive guide check Art and Architecture LibGuide created by Clare Hills-Nova, Art History Librarian.
Select the tabs above to find more information about:
Who can use the Rewley House Continuing Education Library?
The Library is open to all members of the University for reference purposes. Borrowing is normally restricted to students and staff of OUDCE. Short loans may be made in exceptional circumstances, please ask at the Library desk
Rewley House Continuing Education Library
The Library
Guide by Rebeca Otazua
Contact info
Rewley House Continuing Education Library
Rewley House
1 Wellington Square
Oxford
OX1 2JA
Tel.01865 270454
Email library@conted.ox.ac.uk
Library news
Changing the narrative: championing inclusive collection development
A guide produced as part of the "Championing diversity in collection development across the Social Sciences and Humanities Libraries" project, running January 2020 to December 2021, led by Helen Worrell.