Journal of Islamic law and Culture, UCLA journal of Islamic and Near Eastern law Rutgers Journal of Law and Religion University of Maryland law journal of race, religion, gender, and class. Via Sources tab.
Alternative names: LNB ; Lexis Nexis Butterworths Lexis Library
Lexis Nexis Butterworths (LNB) includes primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions.
It has particularly good collections of UK cases and in particular includes The Law Reports and The All England Law Reports, as well as many specialist series of reports. It is also a good source of UK legislation as it includes all UK Acts and Statutory Instruments as they currently stand.
LNB is also an excellent source of US primary legal materials and includes a huge amount of legal commentary from the UK and the US.
Lexis content formerly provided via the Lexis Nexis Professional interface is now available via LNB which replaces Professional.
OA (Also available via HeinOnline to holders of an Oxford SSO.) "The SOAS Law Journal is an independent publication operated by students of the University of London SOAS School of Law ... [which] is the only higher education institution in Europe specialising in the study of Africa, Asia, and the Middle East."
Free resource. ILO publishes a series of legal Newsletters which provide expert legal commentary in the form of concise, regular news updates. The Newsletters are written in collaboration with over 500 of the world's leading experts and cover more than 100 jurisdictions.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (produced by The American Association of Law Libraries) provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law from 1985 onwards. This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law. The data is not limited by country of publication, but rather type of publication. Therefore whilst publications concerning British and American law are not included, British and American publications concerning foreign law are included.
The types of documents covered include journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, and book reviews. The database encompasses all languages. Materials in Greek, Cyrillic, and East Asian vernacular are Romanized according to Library of Congress standards. Arabic and Hebrew titles are translated into English or French.
A bibliography of books, articles and reviews on Islam and the Muslim world. Compiled and edited by Heather Bleaney and produced in the Library School of Oriental and African Studies, London.
Important note on Fonts
Many of the texts included in Brill Online include special characters, such as accented letters and non Roman writing systems, which can sometimes appear incorrectly in your browser. This can be resolved by ensuring that you have a font installed on your computer that includes all of the special characters. If characters are not appearing correctly please see the information under "Fonts" on the left hand side of the Brill Homepage.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout