Legislation and case law. Journals include Medical Law Review. Also Cambridge Quarterly of Healthcare Ethics, Health Economics, Policy and Law, Journal of Law and the Biosciences
Alternative names: LNB ; Lexis Nexis Butterworths Lexis Library
Lexis Nexis Butterworths (LNB) includes primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions.
It has particularly good collections of UK cases and in particular includes The Law Reports and The All England Law Reports, as well as many specialist series of reports. It is also a good source of UK legislation as it includes all UK Acts and Statutory Instruments as they currently stand.
LNB is also an excellent source of US primary legal materials and includes a huge amount of legal commentary from the UK and the US.
Lexis content formerly provided via the Lexis Nexis Professional interface is now available via LNB which replaces Professional.
The Law Journal Library includes over 500 U.S., U.K., Australian and International Law Journals. For most journals the date coverage starts very early (in many cases at the first issue). However the most recent editions (within the last calendar year) are sometime unavailable due to licensing restrictions. HeinOnline makes these journals available on a rolling yearly basis.
The Treaties and Agreements Library includes all U.S. treaties and agreements including those in force, expired or yet to be published.
The U.S. Supreme Court Library includes all U.S. Supreme Court opinions as published in the U.S. Reports
The Federal Register 1936-1995, and indexes to the register.
Legal Classics Library. Full text of over 100 legal texts including Blackstone's Commentaries (1803), Cardozo's Growth of the Law (1924), and Story's first edition of Commentaries on the Constitution of the United States (1833). Provincial Statutes of Canada includes Provincial Statutes for ten of the Canadian provinces. Contains public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments. Current, revised, and historical content is now available for Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Ontario. Historical and revised content only is available for Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.
All content consists of scanned images of the original printed editions. This allows you to view the content as it originally appeared in print complete with page numbers and pictures.
To save or print articles from HeinOnline choose PRINT OPTIONS followed by DOWNLOAD AS PDF. You will then be able to print out and/or save articles using Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Online access from a device outside the University network or via eduroam: https://advance.lexis.com?federationidp=RXVSX459307
Alternative names: LexisNexis Business & News ; Lexis Nexis Business & News.
The news coverage offered by Nexis UK - Global news and business information service has over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data. The complete, fully customisable, online news and business research service bringing together in a single source, all news, financial and business information licensed by LexisNexis for the academic market from around the globe.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout