Alternative names: LNB ; Lexis Nexis Butterworths Lexis Library
Lexis Nexis Butterworths (LNB) includes primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions.
It has particularly good collections of UK cases and in particular includes The Law Reports and The All England Law Reports, as well as many specialist series of reports. It is also a good source of UK legislation as it includes all UK Acts and Statutory Instruments as they currently stand.
LNB is also an excellent source of US primary legal materials and includes a huge amount of legal commentary from the UK and the US.
Lexis content formerly provided via the Lexis Nexis Professional interface is now available via LNB which replaces Professional.
Westlaw booksRequires Oxford SSO. Includes Renton & Brown on Criminal Procedure, both May & Phipson on Criminal Evidence, and Zander on PACE. Current Sentencing Practice and other specialist volumes
A searchable database of over 300 books published by Sweet & Maxwell (Thomson Reuters)
Official website. "The decision about whether to go ahead and prosecute a case in court is based on two tests. These are:
The evidential stage – the case must have a realistic prospect of conviction, and
The public interest stage – the case must be in the public interest."
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout