Subject search terms to use in SOLO:
Double taxation -- Treaties
Taxation -- Law and legislation
Tax administration and procedure -- International cooperation
International business enterprises -- Taxation -- Law and legislation
This source contains the texts of all the current double tax agreements between the UK, and other countries and the text of the OECD Model Tax Convention. The material is arranged in seven main sections: type of relief; relief for companies; relief for individuals; agreements and regulations for income tax, corporation tax and capital gains tax; admissible foreign taxes; exchange rates; agreements for inheritance tax
Alternative names: LNB ; Lexis Nexis Butterworths Lexis Library
Lexis Nexis Butterworths (LNB) includes primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions.
It has particularly good collections of UK cases and in particular includes The Law Reports and The All England Law Reports, as well as many specialist series of reports. It is also a good source of UK legislation as it includes all UK Acts and Statutory Instruments as they currently stand.
LNB is also an excellent source of US primary legal materials and includes a huge amount of legal commentary from the UK and the US.
Lexis content formerly provided via the Lexis Nexis Professional interface is now available via LNB which replaces Professional.
Extra username/password are required for this resource: see WebLearn for details.
Important note: Due to strict licencing requirements this database is only for use by current staff and students of Oxford University ie those in possession of a current University card.
Tax Analysts contains two databases.
Tax Notes Today (TNT) provides tax news coverage, analysis, and commentary and tax information on the US tax system.
Tax Notes International contains first rate international tax news, analysis of cross-border transactions, special reports, and commentary. It includes the latest international legislative, judicial, and administrative tax developments from over 180 countries.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. It is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data with online access provided for all publications and statistics released since 1998.
The iLibrary covers 17 key themes including development, economics, governance, trade and social issues, migration and health. As of March 2013 content includes 5 billion data points across 42 databases; 44,630 tables and graphs; 8,330 ebook titles; 30,280 chapters; and 1,920 key tables.
Please note, IEA statistics are not included in our subscription.
Section of official OECD website
"The Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters ("the Convention") was developed jointly by the OECD and the Council of Europe in 1988 and amended by Protocol in 2010. The Convention is the most comprehensive multilateral instrument available for all forms of tax co-operation to tackle tax evasion and avoidance, a top priority for all countries."
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout