An association of polling organisations that publish polls to assist journalists, and through them, the general public and politicians, in the understanding, interpreting and reporting of polls.
Surveys and studies address major topics concerning European citizenship: enlargement, social situation, health, culture, information technology, environment, the Euro, defence, etc.
A searchable resource of unique public opinion data and analysis. Analysis of new data and historical trends at country, state and city levels is available via the Gallup World Poll, Gallup Daily Tracking and Gallup Brain databases.
Pew Research Center
conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people's assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day. The database contains data from 64 countries.
A cross-national collaboration programme conducting annual surveys on diverse topics relevant to social sciences.
A comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion published by the ROPER center.
A full-text retrieval system, the online database is organized at the question-level, providing the tools to sift through nearly half a million questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935.
Looks at public attitudes to key public services, and so informing social policy on issues such as identity, social cohesion, physical capital and the impact of place on attitudes.
English translations of opinion polls - data from major media organizations and other agencies in Japan, Korea and China.
An association of polling organizations setting professional standards for public opinion pollsters, and disseminating information on how to conduct polls and interpret poll results.
A compilation of full-text questions and responses from over 14,000 national, state, and local surveys conducted since 1986 by more than 1,400 polling organisations in 100 countries. It is described by Choice as “a resource beyond compare in the polling field”.
An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion.
Conducts research - from instrument design and data collection to analysis and presentation of results in the fields politics, business and social affairs.
An international collaborative project by a consortium of research centers studying public opinion on international issues in their respective countries with the aim to present public opinion around the world on international issues.