The OECD produces annual, quarterly and monthly data for around 3,800 economic indicators. The variables cover national accounts, industrial production, employment, prices, business trends and trade. The dataset also includes the OECD's leading indicators (key variables that signal changes in the business cycle). Runs from January 1960 to the current month.
This portfolio includes four databases each useful at different units of analyses. The STAN indicatorsÆ industry list is based upon ISIC revision 3 and covers 65 sectors where detailed information varies across country, indicator, and coverage: STAN fills the gap between Industrial survey data (microdata) and National level aggregate statistics (macrodata). You can use STAN to analyse industrial structure and the evolution of industrial performance (e.g. import penetration, investment per employee, export market shares) within and across countries. The databases are updated on an annual basis and run from 1970 onwards.
The OECD National Accounts presents a series of databases all containing data related to national accounts and its components including comparable statistics for key indicators. Countries covered vary but generally include OECD countries and a select group of non-OECD countries. The database is updated on a quarterly and annual basis and runs from 1955.
The 149 Main Science and Technology Indicators provides final or provisional results and government forecasts covering such topics as resources devoted to research and development, patent families, the technology balance of payments, and international trade in highly Research and Development intensive industries.
The Measuring Globalisation Statistics database contains figures on foreign affiliates (inward investment) by investing country in the manufacturing sector covering variable
Statistical databases and series plus full-text books, periodicals and reports released by the OECD, OECD Development Centre, PISA, and ITF containing new and unique citation tool for datasets and tables.
For core OECD data go to OECD.Stat Extracts.
The curator of one of the worlds largest collections of social science and humanities digital data. Extensive information is provided on managing, archiving and analysing data but collections access is via its sister organisation the UK Data Service.
Provides access to social and economic data deposited into the UK Data Archive.
Internet-based data service bringing UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point.
United Nations Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online presents current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world. In addition, a selection of tables that present annual and/or quarterly data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic trends and developments. Data is available from 1998.
A multidisciplinary and cross-national panel database of microdata on health, socio-economic status and social and family networks from 20 European countries (+Israel) aged 50 or older.
The SHARE data can be downloaded from the SHARE Research Data Center or GESIS Data Archive for the Social Sciences under certain conditions.
A collection of statistical datasets covering a range of socioeconomic topics: sociology, politics, history, economics, business, international relations, environment, geography & statistical studies.
The longitudinal national dataseries provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for over 200 countries with 196 variables with comprehensive listing of international and national country data facts. General categories include demographic, social, political, and economic topics.