Skip to main content

Pre-clinical Medicine: Databases

Guide to Oxford University library resources for Pre-clinical Medical Students.

Databases A-Z

 

What databases do we subscribe to in medicine? Use Databases A-Z to browse our bibliographic databases and other online resources.

Click on the Subject tab and scroll down the list of categories for Medical Sciences.

View groupings for Bibliographic databases, Reference books, e-book collections, and websites.

Medline & the National Library of Medicine

Searching the literature

Research Databases at Oxford

Oxford subscribes to many research databases. They can be accessed through the link Databases A-Z on SOLO home page or search by name in SOLO main search box. Bibliographic databases are essential to find research papers (journal articles), conference proceedings, books and patents on a particular subject or by a particular author. 

If you are on campus you can access most databases & e-journals directly. For off-campus access start at SOLO and log in with your Oxford Single Sign-On.

PubMed doesn't cover every scientific journal. To pick up references from elsewhere it's worth searching other medical sciences databases:

Bioinformatics/Biostatistics Databases

The following databases provide access to data and resources for Bioinformatics. You will find many more Bioinformatics resources under the 'Bioinformatics' tab in this guide.

Subject Guide

Karine Barker's picture
Karine Barker
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford
OX1 3QP
01865272802
Website Skype Contact: LibrarianRSL

Other Guides