Doctoral dissertations and master's theses form a key research resource.
Searchable abstracts of theses from around the world are available via Proquest's Dissertations and Theses and the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The EThoS service from the British Library also contains information about UK theses and there is increasing availability of full-text downloads, which are available once a library or individual has paid for digitization. (At this time Oxford theses are not available electronically via EThos but some can be found on ORA).
Forestry theses connected to the Oxford Forestry Institute are located off-site in our book storage facility (BSF) they can be ordered back to the library for consultation.
There are two sequences:
These are extended essays which were part of the undergraduate / diploma course before the MSc in Forestry. A list of these theses is available for download from the box on the left.
A component part of the MSc in forestry and its relation to land use. The MSc theses succeeded the Special Subject theses. A list of Plant Sciences DPhil and Forestry MSc thesis is available for download from the box on the left.
SOLO allows you to search for Theses in the Oxford collections.
1. Navigate to the SOLO homepage.
2. Click on the 'Advanced Search' button
3. Click the 'Resource Type' menu and choose the 'Theses' option.
4. Type in the title or author of the thesis you are looking for and click the 'Search' button.
Oxford University Research Archive (ORA) contains research publications and other research output produced by members of the University of Oxford. Content includes copies of journal articles, conference papers and theses.