Skip to main content

Forestry: Databases

Subjects: Forestry

Database A-Z

Use the Database A-Z to browse or open Oxford's bibliographic databases and other online resources.

Click on the Subject menu and scroll down the list of categories to Biological Sciences.

You can view sets of resources for Bibliographic databases, Reference books, e-book collections, and websites in biological sciences.

You can find a full guide to using the Database A-Z on our e-resources guide - Finding and Connecting to E-resources

Help for Forestry Resources

Databases for Forestry

The Bodleian Libraries subscribe to a number of databases which are particularly useful for forestry.

Databases

Oxford has many bibliographic databases available to members of the University. These can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, patents etc. Oxford members can access subscription databases via the Database A-Z.

Other Useful Guides

Remote Access

If you are a full current member of the University of Oxford, you can access most library electronic resources off-campus.

Use your Single Sign On (SSO)

Go to SOLO and click on Oxford Single Sign On (top right). For most of our e-books and e-journals this is all you need.

If you do not know your SSO details please visit the SSO section of the IT Services website .

VPN (Virtual Private Network)

Only necessary for a few library resources. With VPN you can access the University network as if you were on campus. Register with IT Services.