Skip to main content

French Language and Literature: Classiques Garnier numériques

This guide aims to provide an introduction to essential library and electronic resources for French studies at Oxford

Classiques Garnier numériques

This is a collection of electronic libraries all of them individually accessible via OxLIP+.  It consists of the following collections:

  • Bibliothèque littéraire de la Renaissance
  • Bibiothèque littéraire de la Renaissance (3ème série)
  • Corpus de la littérature médiévale des origines à la fin du 15e siècle
  • Études et essais sur la Renaissance
  • Textes de la Renaissance
  • Études montaignistes
  • Géographies du Monde, Les
  • Renaissance européenne
  • Société internationale de recherches interdisciplinaires sur la Renaissance (S.I.R.I.R)

 These titles are now also directly accessible from the SOLO catalogue.

Bibliothèque littéraire de la Renaissance

Here is a sample title from this e-book collection. In order to find this title and other titles in the series you will need to go to OxLIP+ and search for Bibliothèque littéraire de la Renaissance.  These titles are now also directly accessible from the SOLO catalogue.

Bibliothèque littéraire de la Renaissance - 3ème série

Corpus de la littérature médiévale des origines au 15e siècle

Here is a sample title from this e-book collection. In order to find this title and other titles in the series you will need to go to OxLIP+ and search for Corpus de la littérature médiévale des origines à la fin du 15e siècle. These titles are now also directly accessible from the SOLO catalogue.

Études montaignistes

Here are some sample titles from this collection. To find the other titles you will need to go to OxLIP+ and type in Études montaignistes.   These titles are now also directly accessible from the SOLO catalogue.

Colloques, congrès et conférences sur la Renaissance européenne

Here is a sample title from this e-book collection. In order to find this title and other titles in the series you will need to go to OxLIP+and search for Colloques, congrès et conférences sur la Renaissance européenne. These titles are now also directly accessible from the SOLO catalogue.

Textes de la Renaissance

Here is a sample title from this e-book collection. In order to find this title and other titles in the series you will need to go to OxLIP+and search for Textes de la Renaissance. These titles are now also directly accessible from the SOLO catalogue.

Études et essais sur la Renaissance

Here is a sample title from this e-book collection. In order to find this title and other titles in the series you will need to go to OxLIP+ and search for Études et essais sur la Renaissance. These titles are now also directly accessible from the SOLO catalogue.

Les géographies du monde

Here is a sample title from this e-book collection. In order to find this title and other titles in the series you will need to go to OxLIP+ and search for Les géographies du monde. These titles are now also directly accessible from the SOLO catalogue.

Société internationale de recherches interdisciplinaires sur la Renaissance (S.I.R.I.R)

Here is a sample title from this e-book collection. In order to find this title and other titles in the series you will need to go to OxLIP+and search for Société internationale de recherches interdisciplinaires sur la Renaissance. These titles are now also directly accessible from the SOLO catalogue.