Skip to main content

French Language and Literature: Electronic resources

This guide aims to provide an introduction to essential library and electronic resources for French studies at Oxford

Databases A-Z

Databases A-Z is Bodleian Libraries' Library Information Platform. Here you can access all the databases which the university subscribes to including those which are relevant to French Studies. If after clicking the Subject tab you select 'Modern Languages' and Sub-category 'French' it is possible to access all the databases which are specifically relevant to French. 

If after clicking the Vendors tab you click on Classiques Garnier you will be able to bring up all the databases that this vendor has on its platform. 


Databases A-Z French Resources

ARTFL

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale

Bibliothèque littéraire de la Renaissance

Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF)

Blackwell Reference Online

Cairn revues (Humanities and Social Science)

Cambridge Companions Online

CNRTL (Centre national de ressources textuelles et lexicales)

COPAC

Corpus de Littérature Médiévale des origines a la fin du 15e siècle

Corpus Montaigne, Le

Dictionnaires des XVI et XVIIe siècles

Dissertations & Theses

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Electronic Enlightenment (on OxLIP+) Correspondence of many important Enlightenment figures including Rousseau, Voltaire and Diderot (some letters are translated into English).  See Graduate training for a worksheet which provides an introduction to this resource.

Encyclopédie, ou Dictionnaire Raisonné des Sciences, des Arts et des Métiers, L'

Etudes (Études) et essais sur la Renaissance

Etudes (Études) montaignistes

FRANCIS

Frantext (Currently unavailable 21.9.12)

Gallica: la bibliothèque numérique

Géographies du Monde, Les

Index to theses

International medieval Bibliography

EBSCO

Klapp-Online 

Mirabilie

Modern Languages Association (MLA)

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Scholarship Online

Past Masters - Humanities Full Text Works

Proquest dissertations and Theses UK and Ireland

Renaissance européenne

SCOPUS

Scriptores codicum medii aevi

Société internationale de Recherches Interdisciplinaires sur la Renaissance, S.I.R.I.R

Taylor & Francis Online eBooks Library

Voltaire

World Biographical Information System (WBIS)

WorldCat

ZETOC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Databases A-Z