Skip to main content

Research Guide for Mathematics: Home

Subjects: Mathematics

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students and researchers studying Mathematics at the University of Oxford, although students and researchers from any field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for Mathematics, including ebooks, ejournals, bibliographic databases.

Science@Oxford

The Radcliffe Science Library is the main research library, one of the Bodleian Libraries in Oxford. RSL provides reference and
lending collections of printed materials and extensive collections of electronic resources for all science subjects taught and researched at University.

Visit our web site to learn about library services, reading rooms and spaces, computer facilities, 3D printing services,
teaching and research support through enquiries, subject librarians consultations, research support, and training courses

Whitehead Library

The Whitehead Library is the departmental graduate library located in the Mathematical Institute.
For Information about Admission, Opening Hours and collections visit
http://www.maths.ox.ac.uk/members/library

Contact: Cathy Hunt, Departmental Librarian
library@maths.ox.ac.uk

Radcliffe Science Library temporary closure

The Radcliffe Science Library building is now closed for refurbishment. The Bodleian Libraries science library services currently operate from the Vere Harmsworth Library  while work on redeveloping the RSL takes place. More information is available here - https://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/science/rsl-refurbishment

Please find more information about the RSL at the VHL here: https://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/science/rsl-at-vhl

Electronic resources for Mathematics

This guide provides links to sources of information for Mathematics research, including the rich collections of printed and electronic materials. You will be able to access complete collections of electronic databases, e-books, e-journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, from university network, as well as remotely. Use SOLO discovery platform to search the entire Oxford collection.

Start by searching electronic databases such as MathScinet or Web of Science. Bibliographic databases index thousands of journals and provide references to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports ...

Graduate Inductions and Training - Michaelmas Term 2020

All graduate induction and Research Skills training sessions have been arranged with Departments and will be delivered online.

Bodleian iSkills Workshops training provide general sessions for all students and researchers at University of Oxford.

Subject Librarian

Alessandra Vetrugno's picture
Alessandra Vetrugno
Contact:
+44 (0)1865 272817