Skip to main content

Research Guide for Chemistry: Books and e-books

A guide to research resources for Chemistry

Search SOLO

Book recommendations

Your recommendations are welcome.

Focus on Synthesis ...

Books and E-books

SOLO discovery platform includes records of printed books and e-books available via Bodleian Libraries.
E-books. To access an electronic version of a book, click 'View Online' in SOLO record and proceed to providers website.
E-book collections. Full-text e-book collections are also accessible via publisher collections websites.Search for a book title or collection name in SOLO.
 

Ebook Collections

Annual Review series including past and current journals. Coverage includes 46  science subjects such biosciences, chemistry and physical chemistry, material science, physics and condensed matter physics.

Ebrary's Academic Complete offers a collection of over 88,000 e-books from over 500 academic publishers. University members may download books for 14 day loans.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection includes selection of e-books acquired by Libraries as individual titles.

Oxford Scholarship Online Contains scholarly books, published by Oxford University Press, in the humanities, sciences, medicine and social sciences online

O'Reilly (formerly Safari Books Online) is the premier on-demand digital library providing technology, digital media, business books, videos, and online courses. You will need to register on the website using an .ox.ac.uk email address before use.

Proquest E-books Central platform provides access to individually selected e-books acquired by Libraries. "Owned" books may be browsed online or downloaded.

SIAM collection covers e-books in applied mathematics and computational science. Over 400 titles address fundamental topics in computational mathematics., numerical analysis, simulation and modeling, and applied science areas.

Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science
E-book series. Includes Conference proceedings.

Springer Lecture Notes in Mathematics

E-book series, includes conference proceedings.

Springer Lecture Notes in Physics
E-book series, online from 2008-present

All e-books can be accessed via SOLO

Chemistry textbooks

Reading Lists books can also be found in SOLO. 

More e-books