Online access from a device outside the University network or via eduroam: https://advance.lexis.com?federationidp=RXVSX459307
Alternative names: LexisNexis Business & News ; Lexis Nexis Business & News.
The news coverage offered by Nexis UK - Global news and business information service has over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data. The complete, fully customisable, online news and business research service bringing together in a single source, all news, financial and business information licensed by LexisNexis for the academic market from around the globe.
If the Factiva link does not work, please try a second time. We are working to resolve this error.
Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva's unrivalled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes thousands of current newspapers, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Factiva's innovative, XML-based and Web services-enabled technology platform provides access to this rich content collection via Factiva's role-specific products or through customized enterprise, group or personal solutions. Executives, information professionals, marketers, salespeople, and other professionals can easily monitor and understand the latest news, market trends, and business challenges relevant to them directly from the Microsoft Office and job-specific applications they use every day.
Contains journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. The current collection, Ethnic NewsWatch™ covers 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™ spans 1959-1989.
Alternative names: Ethnic News Watch ; ENW
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Coverage begins in 1990.
Arguably the most important British national paper. The subscription doesn’t include Sunday Times and supplements. You can find much information on cultural affairs, such as a plays and operas, Law reports and court circulars, etc. Supplementary research tools are useful, helping you for instance with old currency.
Post-2011 issues can be found in Factiva. Note: due to an industrial dispute The Times ceased printing from 1 December 1978 to 12 November 1979.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers provides (among others) the following:
Founded in 1821 as the Manchester Guardian, becoming The Guardian in 1959 (and moving to London in 1964), The Guardian is an important British newspaper which gives readers online access to facts, firsthand accounts, and opinions of the day about the most significant and fascinating political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment events from the past 200 years. Originally the voice of Manchester’s liberal industrial middle classes, in the past fifty years its readership has included an increasing proportion of public sector workers, and the newspaper has a reputation for following a liberal/ social democratic political stance. Ownership of the newspaper passed to a trust in 1936.
The Scotsman is a Scottish national newspaper which is published in Edinburgh. It was launched in 1817 as a liberal weekly newspaper. It is an important source of information for Scottish/Celtic studies, world history, literature and the arts, foreign policy, conflict resolution, and migration studies.
Founded originally as a moderate Protestant Irish nationalist newspaper, it was a predominantly Unionist until the 1930s. It is an important source for studies on Irish history and culture, but also Irish views on international events. The Irish Times passed into the ownership of a trust in 1974.
This resource requires you to register before use.
Alternative names: FT ; FT.com
The subscription includes access to subscriber-rated content and a Power Search facility that gives access to 8 years of the FT, along with 22 million articles from 500 of the world's leading business press publications.
NOTE: To access the service please register with an .ox.ac.uk email address. A link to the registration form is on WebLearn. Then if not logged in automatically, use the "Sign In" link in the top right of the FT home page.
The Wall Street Journal is available on the web through ProQuest, a premier information access and retrieval system. It is appropriate for all types of researchers whether they are online novices or information professionals. Basic and advanced search options, database segmenting, and conceptual smart searching are just a few of the features that help users find the exact information they need quickly and easily. Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout