Skip to main content

Evidence Based Social Intervention: E-Books & Reference

eCollections

All e-books can be accessed via SOLO or directly through publisher collections:

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Currently there are over 2,000 purchased books ('Our Collection') as well as over 3000 free e-books with new books being purchased on a regular basis.
Access to each e-book is limited to one or, more commonly, two simultaneous users, depending on the individual book licence. Details on accessing the ebooks on this platform can be found here.

OECDiLibrary

Comprehensive access to OECD statistical data, books, journals and working papers.

Oxford Handbooks Online: Sociology

Oxford Handbooks contain essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.

Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO)

Publications on political sociology & social issues, and reference works on:

ProQuest Ebook Central

Delivers ebooks from scholarly sources, including universities' and other top publishers.

ScienceDirect

Offers articles integrated with a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series. In addition to the subsriptions over 250,000 articles on ScienceDirect are open access, i.e.peer-reviewed and made free for everyone to read and download. Permitted reuse is defined by the authors’ choice of user license.
View the open access journal directory and publications with open access articles.

T&F eBooks Library:

Online Reference

The Blackwell encyclopedia to sociology

Covers traditional topics in sociology, such as theory, stratification, political sociology, and the sociology of education and social movements, as well as emerging areas such as immigration studies, the sociology of space and time, and the sociology of intimate relations and religion.

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences

An attempt to map all the fields encompassed within the social and behavioral sciences.

Oxford Dictionary of Sociology

Covers terminology, concepts, and thinkers in the field of sociology, as well as from the related fields of psychology, economics, anthropology, philosophy, and political science.

SAGE Reference Online

Medical Reference

The portal for accessing medical resources from Oxford University Press. You can search and browse a wide range of content, including Oxford Handbooks, the Oxford Textbook of Medicine, and The ESC Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine.

Oxford medical journals and some other services can be accessed using the links.

The Cochrane Collaboration

The Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions is the official document that describes in detail the process of preparing and maintaining Cochrane systematic reviews on the effects of healthcare interventions.

SAGE

SAGE

CASES

Search and browse this collection of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to help you understand abstract methodological concepts in practice.

methodspace

You can follow the online community of researchers for the latest info on SAGE research methods, books, and journals as well as updates from Methodspace and general news items of interest @SAGE_Methods.
Loading ...