Skip to main content

Evidence Based Social Intervention: Data & Statistics

UK Data

UK Data Service

A unified point of access to data from ESDS, Census Programme, Secure Data Service, and others: UK SurveysCross-national surveysLongitudinal studiesCensus dataInternational macrodataBusiness microdataQualitative/mixed methods

UK Data Archive

Curator of the largest collection of digital data in the social sciences and humanities in the UK, provides a range of services supporting creators and users of social and economic data.
Create & Manage Data Find Data Deposit Data

data.gov.uk | open data

transparency school child health-well-being-and-care disclosure NERC_DDC health spend-transactions care children Spending Data local-government finance nhs Environment health-and-social-care population Health education communities

International Data

Global Health Observatory (GHO) database

The WHO's (World Health Organization) main health statistics repository.

ICPSR

The largest data archive in the world offering digital files containing social science research data for US and international micro data.
Search for data or download datasets (you have to register to set up a MyData account whilst on campus).
Extensive help pages are available.

OECD iLibrary

Statistical databases and series plus full-text books, periodicals and reports released by the OECD, OECD Development Centre, PISA, and ITF containing new and unique citation tool for datasets and tables.

SHARE

SHARESurvey of Health, Ageing and Retirement in Europe (SHARE)

A multidisciplinary and cross-national panel database of microdata on health, socio-economic status and social and family networks from 20 European countries (+Israel) aged 50 or older.
The SHARE data can be downloaded from the SHARE Research Data Center or GESIS Data Archive for the Social Sciences under certain conditions.

Landscan

Landscan Global Population Database

A population database mapping geographical distribution of a populace within 1km resolution over a 24 hour period. This allows assessment, estimation and visualisation of populations reacting to disease outbreaks, social upheaval or natural disasters. The modelling process uses sub-national level census counts and other data for each country combined with high resolution imagery analysis.